Social Media or Your Words

My friends know my stance on email forwards, spam, junk mail and chain letters. I never read them. I never look at them. I never send them. I use my email not to forward something in someone else’s words but to talk, to chat, to check on, to love, to inspire, and to say something in my own words. Occasionally, however someone will call to inform me that they will be forwarding something that is not in their own words but is no less beautiful. I am that friend that who listens, not only to words but to the heart of the one speaking. I try never to interrupt so that I can hear exactly what is being said. I’ve noticed that if one of my loved ones says something more than once, they are either concerned, happy about, attempting to make a point, clarifying, worried or possibly a bit fearful about what is being said. Social media can be a way to hide, to isolate or way to keep feelings at a distance. Because I talk to or only receive emails written in their own words, I am able to pick up on this and respond accordingly. Even in the written words of an email, a text, a post, etc., their language is evident because I have formed a bond with them. I know them and have no problem with asking the hard questions, being direct or calling them out, if need be and vice versa. We are accountable to one another and realize that we only live once therefore we never have to hide, fluff up or soften the truth. Our hearts, our feelings, tough days, good days, struggles, surprises – they all mean something to me especially if someone I love is in the middle of it. I would rather have a text, an email, or post that simply says “hello” than to have a forward any day. In the “hello”, I know that you thinking about me, possibly praying for me or the thought of me just strolled across your mind. Your words are always accepted, always meaningful, always analyzed, always food for my soul and always welcomed!

I received the below forwards from some friends (the author is unknown) and thought it would be interesting to share:

Quiet By Nature

http://www.madblast.com/funny/9482_internet-soapbox.html

Your Words

Your words, your dreams, and your thoughts have the power to create conditions in your life. What you speak about, you can bring about.

If you say you can’t stand your job, you could lose your job.

If you say you can’t stand your body,

your body could become sick.

If you say you can’t stand your car,

It could be stolen or just stop operating.

If you say you’re always broke or broken?

You’ll always be broke and / or broken.

If you say you can’t trust a man or trust a woman,

you will always find someone in your life to hurt and betray you.

If you say you can’t find a job, you will remain unemployed.

If you say you can’t find someone to love you or believe in you,

our very thoughts will attract more experiences to confirm your beliefs.

Turn your thoughts and conversations around to be more positive and power packed with faith, hope, love and action.

Don’t be afraid to believe that you can have what you want and deserve.

Watch your “Thoughts,” they can become words;

Watch your “Words,” they can become actions;

Watch your “Actions,” they can become habits;

Watch your “Habits,” they can become character;

Watch your “Character”, for it can becomes your “Destiny”

Get out of your own way

Enjoy every moment that you live, for it is God’s blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

