i trust you

The storms that I have seen in this season have been intriguing. I have seen hail fall from a dry sky like rain. I’ve seen snow in the heat of the day. I’ve seen incredible tornadoes and electrical storms with no rain. Conditions change in the blink of an eye which has encouraged me to read several books about storms lately.  I read an awareness article put out by a national emergency agency regarding the recent and upcoming storm season. The alert spoke directly to those in areas that have been deemed to have high storm capability. It urged residence to pay close attention to weather forecasts and indicated that federal, state and local officials “are fully engaged in preparation for storms”. It went on to say that they “strongly recommend individuals take ownership of their safety by preparing now. Being prepared is everyone’s responsibility. When storms affect our area, they present regional challenges — evacuations, displaced populations, sustained winds, flooding, and power outages can affect all states and jurisdictions,” the article ended again by stating that citizens must prepare for this season.

Season change and storms will come but I am here to speak directly to and encourage those affected by storms. Just as the official encouraged residence of this country; you MUST prepare for this season. I encourage you to be fully engaged. Now is not the time to give up. You have come to far. You may not be able to stop a storm from coming, but you have a Refuge (the very Source of the storm) in which you can hide, take cover, and receive safety. You have a Strong Tower that you can trust (lean on, rely on and be confidence in). Develop a firm reliance on the ability, the character and the sovereignty of the Most High God. Submit the storm into the care of His hands. He can handle it. Either He’s God or He’s not. God is not a man, that he should lie, nor a son of man, that he should change his mind. Does he speak and then not act? Does he promise and not fulfill? Numbers 23:19 You trust or you don’t. The scriptures tells us while the disciples were still complaining about the storm that He (Jesus) got up, rebuked the wind and said to the waves, “Quiet! Be still!” Then the wind died down and it was completely calm. Strengthen your faith and develop your trust; this is your preparation for the storm season. If Jesus spoke to the storm before, He still capable. He the same yesterday, today and forever?  Trust Him.

My Lord, I trust You, Cause me to hear Your loving-kindness in the morning, for on You do I lean and in You do I trust. Cause me to know the way wherein I should walk, for I lift up my inner self to You. Psalm 143: 8. Cause my heart not to worry about anything; but instead, to pray about everything; to tell You my needs, and thank You for the answer. I know that I will experience Your peace, which is greater than my mind can comprehend. As I trust You, my thoughts and heart will be quiet and at rest You. Lord renew my strength so that I will soar on wings like eagles; I will run and not grow weary, I will walk and not be faint. You are my hiding place from every storm of life, keep me from trouble! Instruct and guide me along the best pathway for my life. I lift up Your name above the storm.  Help me see that there is still power, healing, provision, glory and honor in Your name. I choose to stay in your presence. Lord I need You right now. I am not ashamed to cry out for more of You (more than ever before). You have my attention. I turn my face toward you and I search for Your face. Visit me today, shake and renounce the gates the hell for my sake. Have your way. Arrest us in me in Your presence all the days of my life, for the rest of my life, oh God. Refresh me in my time of need. You are water turned into wine. I am amazed at Your awesome power. I am amazed by how much You sacrifice and how much You love me. I take this moment, God, to empty myself of this world, every challenge, disappointment, frustration, and let down. Fill me up with Your grace. You are Infinite – beyond measure; You are Jireh – Your provision will be seen; You are holy – untainted and perfect. You are Sovereign -You rule the entire creation. You are El-Shaddai – God Almighty, my Source of blessing, fullness, and fruitfulness. Encourage me to know that everything will be alright; that it is truly well with my soul. Even when obstacles seem insurmountable, in my weakness, you can not fail God! At my lowest point when the storms come unexpected, show me how to run to You, for You are my shelter. Show me how to live for You and fear no evil. How wide, how deep, how great is Your love for me. Continue to move Lord on my behalf. I praise You and thank You, in Jesus name. Amen.

I am holding you by your right hand – I, the Lord your God – and I say to you, don’t be afraid; I am here to help you. Despised though you are, fear not, for I will help you. I am the Lord, your Redeemer; I am the Holy One of Israel. Isaiah 41:13-14  But you will not need to fight! Take your places; stand quietly and see the incredible rescue operation I will perform for you, Oh people of Judah and Jerusalem! Don’t be afraid or discouraged! (Get up and) go out there tomorrow, for the Lord is with you! 2 Chron 20:17                                         

quiet

Leave a Reply

